District Dinner

March 24, 2021  |  6:00 pm  (new date)

Baytown Nature Center
6213 Bayway Dr.
Baytown, TX  77520

District Dinner is an opportunity for a night of fellowship and great food as we acknowledge and thank our adult volunteers for the hard work and dedication that made this year incredibly successful. Raven District’s outstanding leaders at the unit and district levels will also be recognized. All volunteers in Raven District are invited to celebrate a night of celebrating Scouting around the world and honoring our amazing volunteers. There is no charge to attend.

The latest state, county, and Center for Disease Control and Maintenance (CDC) requirements on the day of the event will be followed. Participants will be notified before the event of the specific requirements. All participants must follow any procedures recommended by the council's Enterprise Risk Management Committee such as completing a pre-event screening form, temperature checks, wearing a mask (unless for medical reasons), limiting group sizes that remain together during the event, frequent hand washing, and/or social distancing. See the council's COVID-19 "At-Risk" Participant Statement. Participants who are sick or displaying any COVID-19 symptoms should not attend.

                                             Event Feedback

Award Nominations

Nominations are due January 29, 2021. 

Nominate Scouters who have served Raven District youth above and beyond the call of duty for the following awards.

  • Most Valuable Unit Leader goes to a leader from each unit who has contributed outstanding service to that unit.
  • Spark Plug Award is presented to a Scouter who initiates ideas, plans programs, chairs programs, or gives enthusiasm to programs that benefit Scouting within the Raven District
  • Family of the Year honors a family who has, as a group, supported the Scouting program in the district
  • Scout of the Year Award
  • District Award of Merit is given to Scouters who render service of an outstanding nature at the district level.

Previous Award Winners                         


For questions, contact David Proctor.